Driver's License Restoration Lawyers

In rural Michigan, it is a real hardship to lose your driving privileges. If your license was pulled for drunk driving or other traffic offenses, it is not a simple matter to get it back.

The law firm of Dennis Hurst & Associates can help. Our driver's license restoration attorneys have helped numerous clients in Jackson County and mid-Michigan get their licenses back so they can get their lives back.

Revoked Driver's License In Michigan?

On a first-offense OWI, one's license is suspended for 30 days and restricted for another 150 days. A second or third offense results in minimum revocation of one to seven years (with no restricted driving privileges).

After your suspension/revocation period, you must apply to have your suspended driver's license restored. This may involve some or all of the following:

  • Verifying that you have not consumed alcohol in the past 12 months
  • A substance abuse evaluation from a qualified evaluator
  • Letters of support from family and friends
  • License reinstatement fees
  • Installation of an ignition interlock on your car

Our lawyers can represent you before the Secretary of State Driver Assessment and Appeals Division or in circuit court. We help you put your best foot forward and show the administrator or judge that you meet the criteria to be reinstated.

Don't Wait Until The Last Minute!

Ideally, you should contact us nine months before the end of your suspension period. However, we can sometimes get clients restored even with short notice. We will explain the process and the costs involved and everything that you can do to get your driver's license back as soon as possible.

We have offices in Jackson, Clark Lake and northern Michigan, and we can assist clients from any county with this complex legal procedure. Call 517-783-3300 or contact us online.